YHS 2019 Homecoming

The Yorktown High School Tigers will celebrate Homecoming 2019 with a dance to be held on Sat., Sept. 14 from 8:00 to 11:00 PM at YHS.  Tickets cost $20 per couple or $12 per single.  Ticket sales will begin Mon., Sept. 3 and will end Wed., Sept. 11 at 3:30 PM.
 
The 2019 theme is Cartoons with activities to continue with pod decorating on Sun., Sept. 15 beginning at 1:00 PM.  Pod judging will be Mon., Sept. 16.  Dress Up Days will be:  Get Up and Go Monday; Beach Day Tuesday; Wacky Wednesday; USA Thursday; and Green & White Day Friday.  Class Themes are:  Seniors-Sponge Bob; Juniors-Scooby Doo; Sophomores-Magic School Bus; and Freshmen-Phineas and Ferb.  Students may sign up to participate in the following activities during their lunch:
 
     Mon., Sept. 16 - Powder Puff at 6:00 PM at the YHS football field
     Wed., Sept. 18 - Co-ed Volleyball at 6:00 PM in the large gym
     Thurs., Sept. 19 - Tailgate Cornhole at 5:00 PM in grass/parking lot next to large gym entrance
     Fri., Sept. 20 - Convo during the school day with the homecoming game at 7:30 PM.
                             Crowning of the homecoming court during halftime.
 
Homecoming t-shirts will be sold until Thurs., Sept. 12 during lunch.  Cost is $10 for a short sleeve shirt or $15 for a long sleeve shirt.
 
The homecoming parade will be held Sat., Sept. 21 in Downtown Yorktown at 10:00 AM.