Announcements

  • YHS Yearbook Order Deadline April 27

    Don’t forget to pre-order your copy of the 2016-2017 yearbook by April 27. Yearbooks can be purchased at YHS or online at www.yearbookforever.com for $65. This includes 175 pages of full-color photos and coverage of YHS sports, organizations, and academics. Extra copies are not ordered, so order your copy soon! Questions? Contact Ms. Gilliam at wgilliam@yorktown.k12.in.us

    Yorktown High School
  • YHS Prom

    The 2018 YHS Prom will be held on Sat., Apr. 22 from 8:00 to 11:00 PM at the Cornerstone Center for the Arts.  Tickets will be sold until Wed., Apr. 19 from 7:30 to 8:30 AM, during lunch, or until 3:30 PM each school day.  Tickets cost $75 for a couple or $40 for a single.  Students attending with a student from another school must submit the "Dance Guest Request" form when purchasing tickets.  The "Dance Request Form" is available in the YHS lobby.

    Yorktown High School
  • Senior/Graduation Schedule

    In mid-April, graduating students will receive information packets in their homeroom.  A parent meeting for graduating students will be held on Wed., Apr. 12 from 7:30 to 8:15 PM in the YHS library.  Josten's will deliver graduation orders during lunch time on Thurs., April 27.  Balances on orders must be paid either in cash or with a credit card.  NO checks will be accepted for payment.  The staff appreciation breakfast will be held on Tues., May 2 from 7:30 to 8:15 AM in the YHS cafeteria.  AP testing will conclude on approximately May 12.  The senior breakfast will be held Fri., May 19 from 7:15 to 8:15 AM, with locker clean-out following the breakfast.  Finals will be held May 22 to May 25.  Speech tryouts for the commencement ceremony will be held May 24 and 25.  A mandatory commencement practice will be held at Emens Auditorium on Fri., June 2 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM, with the senior picnic beginning from 1:00 to 4:00 PM at Morrow's Meadow.  YHS recognition night will be held Wed., June 7 from 6:00 to 8:00 PM in the YHS auditorium.  Commencement will be held on Sun., June 11 at 3:00 PM in Emens Auditorium.

    Yorktown High School
  • New Immunization requirements for the 2016-17 school year.

    Yorktown High School

Upcoming Events

  • ISTEP Testing for 10th Graders

    During Language Arts class

    Yorktown High School
  • Deadline to Order Yearbook

    Yorktown High School
  • Snow Make-Up Day

    Yorktown High School
  • 10th Grade Science ISTEP Testing

    During Biology

    Yorktown High School
  • 10th Grade Science ISTEP Testing

    During Biology

    Yorktown High School
View Monthly Calendar

Office Staff

Ms. Stacey Brewer
Principal
sbrewer@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Janae Mobley
Assistant Principal
jmobley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mr. Paul Heidenreich
Athletic Director
pheidenreich@Yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Paula Timmons
Principal's Administrative Assistant
ptimmons@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Sharon Boyd
Attendance Administrative Assistant
sboyd@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Lisa Main
Treasurer
lmain@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Denise Freeman
Assistant Principal's Administrative Assistant
dfreeman@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Melissa Ritchie
Athletic Administrative Assistant
mritchie@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Debbie Stone
Registrar
Guidance Administrative Assistant
dstone@yorktown.k12.in.us