Announcements

  • Tiger Day Initiative

    This is a focused effort on the part of the faculty and staff to have concentrated time devoted to our students in the areas of enrichment, remediation, consultations, and additional supports.  Please take a moment to watch the attached video where details of the program are mapped out.  https://youtu.be/Kn5ujA1r2p    (Hover over link to access video)

    Yorktown High School
  • NWEA Resources for Parents

    • Parent Guide: Print this one-page handout about MAP Growth for your back-to-school night or parent-teacher conferences
    • Parent Presentation: Play this simple video explanation of MAP Growth for parents (or new teachers)

    * Hover over "one-page handout" and "simple video" to access.

    Yorktown High School
  • YHS Receives 9th Place Ranking of Indiana High Schools

    US News & World Report ranked Yorktown High School the 9th best school in the state again this year. This is a direct result of all the hard work and dedication our students and staff put in each day.  Additionally, the ongoing support of our families and the community makes such honors possible.  Thank you for all you do!

    https://www.usnews.com/education/best-high-schools/search?state-urlname=indiana

    Yorktown High School

Upcoming Events

  • Thanksgiving Break - No School

    Yorktown High School
  • Thanksgiving Break - No School

    Yorktown High School
  • YHS Auditorium

    Drama Club presents Annie

    Yorktown High School
  • YHS Auditorium

    Drama Club presents Annie

    Yorktown High School
  • YHS Auditorium

    Drama Club presents Annie

    Yorktown High School
View Monthly Calendar

YHS Student Parking Passes

Please click below to register for a student parking pass.

https://secure.infosnap.com/family/gosnap.aspx?action=12086&culture=en

New Immunization requirements for the 2017-18 school year.

Office Staff

Ms. Stacey Brewer
Principal
sbrewer@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mr. Corey McGarrell
Assistant Principal
cmcgarrell@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mr. Paul Heidenreich
Athletic Director
pheidenreich@Yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Paula Timmons
Principal's Administrative Assistant
ptimmons@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Suzanne Tucker
Attendance Administrative Assistant
stucker@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Lisa Main
Treasurer
lmain@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Denise Freeman
Assistant Principal's Administrative Assistant
dfreeman@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Melissa Ritchie
Athletic Administrative Assistant
mritchie@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Debbie Stone
Registrar
Guidance Administrative Assistant
dstone@yorktown.k12.in.us

 

 

 

 

 

2017-2018 Information

Click the link below to view the 2017-2018 School Calendar.

 2017_2018 Calendar.pdf 

 

Click link below for Infosnap Athletic Constitution Signoff.

Infosnap Athletic Constitution Signoff

Block Schedules

Click the link below to view Block Schedules for a normal day, a one-hour delay day, or a two-hour delay day.

 Schedules.pdf 

 

Click the link below to view the Green and White Schedule for November.\

 November Green and White Calendar.pdf