Welcome to Yorktown Schools

2014-2015 Calendar
2014-2015 Calendar.pdf

Academic Help for Students


Growth vs. Fixed Mindset -

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8JycfeoVzg


Learn More Indiana College Checklist for 9th & 10th Grade
Learn More Indiana - 9 and 10 Checklist.pdf
Why Go to College Worksheet
Why Go to College.pdf
The Homework Hotline is back! The Homework Hotline opens for the school year Sunday, September 8, at 7 p.m. to begin taking calls and online requests from students. Students can call the Hotline to speak with a tutor Sunday through Thursday, 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. (Eastern Time), for help with math and science homework. Check out the complete operational calendar.

Welcome to Yorktown High School

YHS Named Blue Ribbon School 
   

 Read more ...


An Indiana Four-Star School

Welcome to the official website of Yorktown High School. Our school is located In Yorktown, Indiana which is conveniently just minutes away from I-69 and Muncie, Indiana.

Read more...

Sports Shorts

Upcoming Events

Monday, October 6
End of Quarter 1/Semester 1
Tuesday, October 7
Quarter 2/Semester 1 Begins
Mon, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 17
Fall Break
No School
Tuesday, October 21
Report Cards
Wednesday, October 22
Josten's class ring Meeting
Tuesday, October 28
Josten's Graduation Meeting
Josten's Ring Orders
During Lunches & 4:30-6pm in the Cafe'
Thursday, November 6
Josten's Graduation Orders
during lunches & 4:30-6pm in the Cafe'
Wednesday, November 12
31 Bingo
YHS Wrestling Boosters
6-9pm in the cafe'
Quarter 2 mid-terms

Yorktown High School Twitter Feed