Welcome to Yorktown Schools

2014-2015 Calendar
2014-2015 Calendar.pdf

Academic Help for Students


Growth vs. Fixed Mindset -

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8JycfeoVzg


Learn More Indiana College Checklist for 9th & 10th Grade
Learn More Indiana - 9 and 10 Checklist.pdf
Why Go to College Worksheet
Why Go to College.pdf
The Homework Hotline is back! The Homework Hotline opens for the school year Sunday, September 8, at 7 p.m. to begin taking calls and online requests from students. Students can call the Hotline to speak with a tutor Sunday through Thursday, 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. (Eastern Time), for help with math and science homework. Check out the complete operational calendar.

Welcome to Yorktown High School

YHS Named Blue Ribbon School 
   

 Read more ...


An Indiana Four-Star School

Welcome to the official website of Yorktown High School. Our school is located In Yorktown, Indiana which is conveniently just minutes away from I-69 and Muncie, Indiana.

Read more...

Sports Shorts

Upcoming Events

Friday, September 19
School Picture Retakes
Monday, September 22
Homecoming Get Up & Go Day
Tuesday, September 23
Homecoming Formal Day
Wednesday, September 24
Homecoming Color Wars Day
  • Seniors: Blue
  • Juniors: Black
  • Sophomores: Purple
  • Freshman: Pink
Thursday, September 25
Homecoming Hunger Wars Day
Friday, September 26
Green & White Day
Homecoming Game
Saturday, September 27
Homecoming Parade
Monday, October 6
End of Quarter 1/Semester 1
Tuesday, October 7
Quarter 2/Semester 1 Begins

Yorktown High School Twitter Feed