Announcements

  • YHS Closed for Spring Break

    YHS will be closed for Spring Break Fri., Mar. 17 thru Mon., Mar. 27.  Classes will resume on Tues., Mar. 28.  

    Yorktown High School
  • Senior/Graduation Schedule

    In mid-April, graduating students will receive information packets in their homeroom.  A parent meeting for graduating students will be held on Wed., Apr. 12 from 7:30 to 8:15 PM at YHS.  The staff appreciation breakfast will be held on Tues., May 2 from 7:30 to 8:15 AM in the YHS cafeteria.  AP testing will conclude on approximately May 12.  The senior breakfast will be held Fri., May 19 from 7:15 to 8:15 AM, with locker clean-out following the breakfast.  Finals will be held May 22 to May 25.  Speech tryouts for the commencement ceremony will be held May 24 and 25.  A mandatory commencement practice will be held at Emens Auditorium on Fri., June 2 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM, with the senior picnic beginning from 1:00 to 4:00 PM at Morrow's Meadow.  YHS recognition night will be held Wed., June 7 from 6:00 to 8:00 PM in the YHS auditorium.  Commencement will be held on Sun., June 11 at 3:00 PM in Emens Auditorium.

    Yorktown High School
  • New Immunization requirements for the 2016-17 school year.

    Yorktown High School

Upcoming Events

  • Spring Break

    No School
    Yorktown High School
  • Senior/Graduates Parent Meeting

    Yorktown High School
  • Good Friday

    No School
    Yorktown High School
  • Cornerstone Center for the Arts

    Prom

    Yorktown High School
  • Snow Make-Up Day

    Yorktown High School
View Monthly Calendar

Office Staff

Ms. Stacey Brewer
Principal
sbrewer@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Janae Mobley
Assistant Principal
jmobley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mr. Paul Heidenreich
Athletic Director
pheidenreich@Yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Paula Timmons
Principal's Administrative Assistant
ptimmons@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Sharon Boyd
Attendance Administrative Assistant
sboyd@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Lisa Main
Treasurer
lmain@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Denise Freeman
Assistant Principal's Administrative Assistant
dfreeman@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Melissa Ritchie
Athletic Administrative Assistant
mritchie@yorktown.k12.in.us

Mrs. Debbie Stone
Registrar
Guidance Administrative Assistant
dstone@yorktown.k12.in.us